Free nationwide shipping on orders over £75 - Free local delivery within 15 miles of the Abbey on orders over £30

Back

Blond

Our Blond is light and bittersweet in a classical English style. Gentle notes of lemon zest present on the nose, followed with delicate hints of orange, vanilla and sherbet. Related to Tynt Meadow in composition but not in style, our Blond uses the exact same ingredients as our famous Trappist Ale however brings a bitter, zesty twist on an original classic.

£20.40£39.60

Description

Crafted to compliment our renowned Trappist Ale Tynt Meadow, this Blond represents both a classical interpretation yet uniquely Trappist take on this ever-popular mid-strength ale style.

Carefully balancing vanilla, mandarin and lemon, our Blond is gently aged for six months to imbue balance while delivering a fuller flavour than non-aged ales. This creation pairs wonderfully with the lighter, brighter days of Spring and Summer.

The world’s only English Trappist Blond is produced at Mount Saint Bernard Trappist Brewery in Coalville, Leicestershire.

 

Delivery

We deliver nationally (£7.50 standard & £10 to remote regions) with free delivery on all orders over £75. We also offer a local delivery service (within 15 miles) and again, offer free delivery on orders over £30. This will be calculated automatically and the options presented at checkout.

Nutrition

ABV 5.0%

Age Verification

You must be over 18 to view our website and buy beer

EU Partners

Wauter Hulst, EU – https://www.wautershulst.nl/

USA Partners

Merchant du Vin, USA – https://merchantduvin.com/

Rest of the World

Morland, Chile – https://www.morland.cl/

UK Partners & Stockists

James Clay & Sons – www.jamesclay.co.uk

Bargain Booze, Loughbrough – www.bargainbooze.co.uk

Beautiful Beers, Bury St Edmunds – www.beautifulbeers.co.uk

Beer Gonzo, Coventry – www.beergonzo.co.uk

Beer Moth, Manchester – beermoth.co.uk/cafe/

Bitter & Twisted, Coalville – www.tripadvisor.co.uk

Bosworth Battlefield Centre, Nuneaton – www.bosworthbattlefield.org.uk

Brew, Ashby-de-la-Zouch – www.brewashby.co.uk

Brew Cavern, Nottingham – brewcavern.co.uk

Bryter Moon Deli, Leicester – www.brytermoon.net

Charnwood Brewery, Loughborough – www.charnwoodbrewery.co.uk

Chatsworth Estate Farm Shop, Derbyshire – www.chatsworth.org

Coalville CAN, Coalville – www.coalvillecan.coop

Craft & World Beers, Bradford – www.facebook.com/CraftAndWorldBeers

David North, Leicester – www.dominicatdavidnorth.co.uk

Deli Flavour, Leicester – www.deliflavour.co.uk

English Heritage – www.english-heritageshop.org.uk 

Farnford Fields Farm Shop , Market Harborough – www.farndonfields.co.uk

George Hill Ltd, Loughborough – www.georgehill.co.uk

Harborough Stores, Market Harborough – facebook.com/HarboroughStores

March House Farm Shop, Melton Mowbray – www.marchhousefarmshop.co.uk

Mill Hill Cask & Coffee, Leicester – www.millhillcaskandcoffee.com

Monastic Order, United Kingdom – www.monasticorder.co.uk

Moonface Brewery & Tap, Loughborough – www.moonface-brewery.com

New Swannington Off License, Coalville

Prinknash Abbey Shop, Gloucestershire – www.prinknashabbey.org

Raynville Superstore, Leeds – shop.raynvillesuperstore.co.uk

Rose & Crown, Oxford – www.roseandcrownoxford.com

Stable Ales, Derby – www.stableales.co.uk

The Ale Stone, Leicester – www.facebook.com/The-Ale-Stone

The Blue Boar, Leicester – www.blueboarleicester.co.uk

The Cigar Box, Market Deeping – www.thecigarbox.co.uk

The Cork & Hop, Lutterworth – www.thecorkandhop.co.uk

The Offie, Leicester – facebook.com/The-Offie

The Olive Tree Company, Leicester – www.olivetreecompany.co.uk

The Rock Bar & Café, Coalville – www.rockales.beer

The Village Store, Donisthorpe – www.facebook.com

The Wheeltapper, Loughborough – www.wheeltapper.co.uk

Wigston Deli, Wigston – www.notjustacornershop.com

Wilfred Pinsent & Grandson, Loughborough – www.instagram.com

Delivery Notice 

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Delivery Notice 

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Delivery Notice 

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.